Super Achiever Ginkgo Biloba + Ginseng Review

Updated Oct 7, 2026By Felix Hesse5 criteria testedVerified by SAC teamAffiliate links

Super Achiever Ginkgo Biloba + Ginseng, product photo from our shop#10 of 10 · Our own brand

Real retailer photo, cut out. Label unedited.

Our Verdict

Skip it if you want ginkgo the way the trials used it: a single-herb 24/6 extract. This blend reaches 120 mg of 24% extract but adds raw leaf powder and ginseng, states no ginkgolic-acid limit and costs $0.97 a day.

120 mg of 24% flavone ginkgo extractEvery amount printed, no hidden blendRaw leaf powder, no ginkgolic-acid limit
5.7SAC Product Score™
StrongestDose vs the studied 120-240 mg range8.03
WeakestValue per effective day4.0
Where It Stands Among The 10 Ranked Ginkgo Biloba Supplements
#10 · 5.7

$29$0.97 / serving · 60 capsules (30 servings)

Score × Label

Why It Scores 5.7 — And The Label Line Behind Each Number

Extract standardisation

30% of score
5.5

120 mg of leaf extract at 24% flavones matches half of the EGb 761 specification. No terpene-lactone percentage is stated, and the formula also contains 600 mg of unstandardised leaf powder and a ginseng extract, so it is not the clean single-herb extract this criterion rewards.

Per serving
120 mg ginkgo leaf extract (24% flavones) + 600 mg ginkgo leaf powder + 800 mg red Panax ginseng extract (7% ginsenosides), 2 capsules
Standardisation
24% flavones on the ginkgo extract; terpene lactones not stated

Dose vs the studied 120-240 mg range

25% of score
8.03

The 120 mg of standardised extract per serving is the dose the trials start at (Le Bars 1997). It takes two capsules to reach it.

Purity & third-party testing

20% of score
4.5

No ginkgolic-acid limit is printed, which matters more than usual here because of the raw leaf powder. The label carries no certification mark and no testing is stated.

Certifications
None on the label; no ginkgolic-acid limit stated

Value per effective day

15% of score
4.0

$29 for 30 days is $0.97 a day. The ranked single-herb extracts cost roughly $0.11 to $0.37 a day.

Price
$29 · $0.97 per serving

Real-world response

10% of score
5.5

Two capsules a day, and the label suggests taking them before bedtime, which is an odd fit for a formula with ginseng. Ginkgo needs weeks of steady use either way.

More Specs
Bottle
60 capsules · 30 servings
Other ingredients
Vegetable cellulose, vegetable stearate, silicon dioxide
Label
Supplement Facts panel read Oct 7, 2026
Truth Check

Marketing Claims Vs. Reality

Not verified
Natural mood booster, improves focus and mental clarity

This line is on the front label. The larger ginkgo trials were in older adults with cognitive decline and showed modest effects (Le Bars 1997, Herrschaft 2012); a large prevention trial found none (DeKosky 2008). None tested this blend.

Partial
Ginkgo Biloba Leaf 24% Flavones, 120 mg

Printed on the Supplement Facts panel. No independent assay is published, and the terpene-lactone content is not stated.

False
The seeds are shown to have the highest efficacy

This line is from the shop text. The clinical research on ginkgo used standardised leaf extract, and the product itself contains leaf, not seed.

The Deep Dive

What Our Test Actually Found

01

The extract dose is right; the company it keeps is the issue

Taken alone, 120 mg of 24% flavone extract would be a normal ginkgo dose. Here it comes with five times its weight in raw leaf powder.

02

Raw leaf is where ginkgolic acids are

Standardised extracts are purified to very low ginkgolic-acid levels because those compounds can cause allergic reactions. A product that adds unextracted leaf should print a limit, and this one does not.

03

What would move the score

A single-herb extract standardised to 24% flavone glycosides and 6% terpene lactones with a stated ginkgolic-acid limit would rank with the mid-table picks.

Full analysis: all pros & cons (7), buy if / skip if
Pros
  • 120 mg of 24% flavone extract, the dose the ginkgo trials start at
  • Ginseng extract standardised to 7% ginsenosides
  • Every amount is printed, no proprietary blend
  • Sold direct from our own shop
Cons
  • Not a single-herb ginkgo: ginseng and raw leaf powder make up most of the capsule
  • No terpene-lactone figure and no ginkgolic-acid limit
  • $0.97 a day against roughly $0.11 to $0.37 for the ranked picks
Buy If
  • You specifically want ginkgo and ginseng in one capsule
  • You like a label with every amount printed
  • You want to buy direct from the shop behind this site
Skip If
  • You want the trial specification; Doctor's Best gives 120 mg of 24/6 extract in one capsule for about $0.11 a day
  • You take blood thinners or have surgery planned: ask your doctor before using ginkgo
  • You want a stated ginkgolic-acid limit; Life Extension prints one

The ginkgo research was done with EGb 761, an extract standardised to 24% flavone glycosides and 6% terpene lactones and purified of ginkgolic acids. The ranked picks copy that specification. This product matches the flavone figure on 120 mg, says nothing about terpene lactones, and adds 600 mg of unextracted leaf, the part where ginkgolic acids are found.

This is our own product, and we scored it with the same five criteria as every other ginkgo on our list. Per two capsules the panel shows 120 mg of ginkgo leaf extract at 24% flavones, 600 mg of plain ginkgo leaf powder and 800 mg of red Panax ginseng extract at 7% ginsenosides. The 120 mg of extract matches the dose the ginkgo trials start at. The rest of the formula is what this list marks down: it is a blend, it adds raw leaf powder, and the label gives no terpene-lactone figure and no ginkgolic-acid limit.

The Bottom Line

A ginkgo-ginseng blend on a list built for pure extracts

Our capsule reaches the studied ginkgo dose and is honest about its contents. By the criteria of this list it still ranks last: it is a blend, it adds raw leaf without a ginkgolic-acid limit, and it costs several times more per day than the extracts above it. If you want ginkgo, buy one of those.

See it in our shop
Alternatives

If This Doesn’t Fit — Try These

Frequently Asked

Quick Answers

Is this your own product?

Yes. Super Achiever Club sells it in our own shop. We scored it with the same five criteria as every other product in this category, and it ranks where that score puts it.

Is it a pure ginkgo product?

No. By weight most of the capsule is red ginseng extract and ginkgo leaf powder; 120 mg per serving is standardised ginkgo extract.

Is ginkgo safe with blood thinners?

Ask your doctor first. Ginkgo may affect bleeding, and that matters with anticoagulants and before surgery.

Research

Sources & Further Reading

3 peer-reviewed sources, each linked to PubMed
  1. [1] Le Bars 1997 PMID 9343463 — A placebo-controlled, double-blind, randomized trial of an extract of Ginkgo biloba for dementia. 52-week randomised trial of 120 mg a day of the standardised extract EGb 761 in dementia: modest improvements on cognitive and caregiver-rated scales against placebo.
  2. [2] Herrschaft 2012 PMID 22459264 — Ginkgo biloba extract EGb 761 in dementia with neuropsychiatric features: a randomised, placebo-controlled trial to confirm the efficacy and safety of a daily dose of 240 mg. Randomised trial of 240 mg a day of EGb 761 in dementia with neuropsychiatric symptoms: improved cognition and symptoms against placebo.
  3. [3] DeKosky 2008 (GEM Study) PMID 19017911 — Ginkgo biloba for prevention of dementia: a randomized controlled trial. Large randomised trial in older adults: 120 mg of ginkgo extract twice a day did not reduce the incidence of dementia.

Affiliate disclosure: every Amazon link uses our Associates tag (superachieverclub-20). We earn a small commission at no cost to you; it funds independent reviews. We never accept payment to change a ranking.

#10 of 10 · Our own brandSuper Achiever Ginkgo Biloba + Ginseng5.7Check price