Jacked Factory Creatine Monohydrate Review
#5 of 11 · Informed Choice verified✓ Label verified · Supplement Facts read Oct 18, 2026Real retailer photo, cut out. Label unedited.
Buy it if you want plain monohydrate with a certifier you can look up. The panel lists one ingredient at 5 g a scoop, the tub carries the Informed Choice seal, and the Informed Choice site lists the powder. The gaps: no named source, no NSF Sport mark, no published COA.
$20 / 425 g (85 servings)$0.24 / 5 g scoop
Why It Scores 8.6 — And The Label Line Behind Each Number
Form purity
25% of scoreThe panel lists creatine monohydrate 5000 mg and Other Ingredients: None. The source is not stated: no Creapure on the tub, the panel or the listing (checked October 18, 2026). The word micronized appears in the Amazon listing but not on the pack. Same score as Optimum Nutrition, Bulk Supplements and Nutricost.
- Active form
- Creatine monohydrate (the panel does not say micronized)
- Source
- Not stated: Creapure is not printed on the tub or the panel (checked October 18, 2026)
Third-party testing
25% of scoreThe tub prints the Informed Choice seal and the Informed Choice site lists the powder with dated batch tests: six unflavored lots, December 2024 to June 2026 (checked October 18, 2026). That is a confirmed listing, which Optimum Nutrition's Banned Substance Tested line is not. It is not NSF Certified for Sport (not on the nsfsport.com brand list) and not Informed Sport, and we found no published COA, so it scores level with Bulk Supplements, below Sports Research and Thorne.
- Certifications
- Informed Choice seal on the tub ("Regularly Tested for Banned Substances"), confirmed on the Informed Choice list. Not on the NSF Certified for Sport brand list; not on the Informed Sport list
- Certified lots
- Six unflavored powder lots listed on October 18, 2026: 2310890, 24102992, 25021945, 20C05010, 251008103, 28040108 (tested December 4, 2024 to June 24, 2026). Match the lot on your tub
Per-serving creatine
20% of scoreOne 5 g scoop holds 5000 mg of creatine monohydrate, the daily dose in the ISSN position stand (Kreider 2017). Creatine monohydrate is the only ingredient, with no filler or flavor.
- Per serving
- 5000 mg creatine monohydrate (1 scoop, 5 g)
- Other ingredients
- None, per the panel
Cost per active gram
20% of score$19.99 for 85 servings is about $0.24 per 5 g serving, or $0.047 per gram. That is above Nutricost ($0.22) and Optimum Nutrition ($0.23), well above Bulk Supplements ($0.15), and far below Sports Research ($0.41) and Thorne ($0.50). Subscribe & Save lists $17.99, about $0.21.
- Tub size
- 425 g (14.99 oz) · 85 servings · 85 days at one scoop a day
- Price
- $19.99 for 85 servings = about $0.24 per serving (Amazon buy box, October 18, 2026); Subscribe & Save $17.99
Brand QC track record
10% of scoreJacked Factory's creatine powder and capsules are both on the Informed Choice list, with batch tests dated back to December 2024 for the powder. Beyond that we verified little: the pack says only "Manufactured for Jacked Factory, St. John's, NL" and names no manufacturer, and we did not confirm the brand's age or recall history, so it scores with Bulk Supplements and Nutricost.
- Manufacturing
- "Manufactured for Jacked Factory, St. John's, NL"; the manufacturer is not named. The listing says cGMP facility (not verified)
- More Specs
- Directions
- One scoop in 8-10 oz of water, 1-3 times daily, per the label
Label verified. Every figure read from the Supplement Facts photo, Oct 18, 2026.
Marketing Claims Vs. Reality
5 g of pure creatine monohydrate per scoop, nothing else.
The panel reads Serving Size 1 Scoop (5g), Servings Per Container 85, Creatine Monohydrate 5000 mg, and Other Ingredients: None.
Informed Choice certified.
The seal is printed on the tub, and the Informed Choice site lists Jacked Factory Creatine Monohydrate powder with dated batch tests (checked October 18, 2026). The programme monitors retail samples; certification is not NSF Certified for Sport.
Regularly tested for banned substances.
Informed Choice lists six unflavored powder lots tested between December 4, 2024 and June 24, 2026. That is testing of listed batches, so match the lot on your tub rather than assuming every tub is covered.
Micronized for superior mixability.
The word appears in the Amazon title and bullets but not on the front of the tub or the Supplement Facts panel.
cGMP-certified facility and vegan-friendly.
Both appear only in the Amazon listing. The tub names no manufacturer and shows no cGMP or vegan seal.
What Our Test Actually Found
The seal is on the tub and on the certifier's list
We did not stop at the Amazon bullet. The Informed Choice site lists Jacked Factory Creatine Monohydrate (powder) and shows tested batches, six of them unflavored, with test dates from December 2024 to June 2026. The product page itself blocked automated access, so we read the batch pages one by one.
Informed Choice is not NSF Certified for Sport
Informed Choice, run by LGC, monitors retail samples and lists the batches it tests. NSF Certified for Sport certifies product lot by lot. Jacked Factory is on neither the NSF Certified for Sport brand list nor the Informed Sport list. For most buyers that changes nothing; a drug-tested athlete who needs NSF should choose Thorne.
The label allows up to three scoops a day
The directions say one scoop 1-3 times daily. The research dose is 3-5 g a day, so one scoop is enough, and the cost per serving here assumes one scoop a day for an 85-day tub.
Full analysis: all pros & cons (7), buy if / skip if
- Informed Choice seal on the tub, confirmed on the certifier's own list
- Single ingredient, 5 g per scoop, nothing else, per the panel
- About $0.24 a serving at the $19.99 buy-box price
- 85 servings, about three months at one scoop a day
- Source not stated; Creapure is not named anywhere
- Not NSF Certified for Sport, and no published COA found
- A cent more per serving than Optimum Nutrition
- You want a single-ingredient, unflavored powder with a certifier listing you can check
- You will match the lot number on your tub against the Informed Choice site
- You want a 5 g scoop and an 85-serving tub for about $20
- You are drug-tested and need NSF Certified for Sport; Thorne has 66 certified lots listed
- You want Creapure named on the panel; only Sports Research (#1) prints it
- Lowest cost per serving matters most; Bulk Supplements is about $0.15
Creatine monohydrate works the same from any honest tub, so what separates them is what you can verify. Here the panel is one ingredient at 5 g per scoop, and the Informed Choice seal on the tub checks out on the certifier's own site: the powder is listed, and six unflavored lots show test dates from December 2024 to June 2026. That is better evidence than Optimum Nutrition's Banned Substance Tested line, which we could not tie to a listing. It is weaker than NSF Certified for Sport, and there is no published COA and no named source. At about $0.24 a serving it costs more than Bulk Supplements and a cent more than Optimum Nutrition.
Jacked Factory Creatine is a plain tub with one claim you can check. The Supplement Facts panel reads "Creatine Monohydrate 5000 mg" for one 5 g scoop, the Other Ingredients line says None, and the tub carries the Informed Choice seal. We looked it up on October 18, 2026: the Informed Choice site lists Jacked Factory Creatine Monohydrate powder with dated batch tests. What the tub does not give you is a named source (Creapure is not stated), an NSF Certified for Sport mark or a published certificate of analysis. At the $19.99 buy-box price a serving costs about $0.24, a cent above Optimum Nutrition.
Plain monohydrate you can check at the certifier
Creatine monohydrate works the same from any honest tub, so the better tub is the one that proves more. This one prints one ingredient at 5 g a scoop and carries the Informed Choice seal, and the Informed Choice site lists the powder with tested batches, which is more than we could confirm for Optimum Nutrition. It does not name its source, has no NSF Certified for Sport mark and publishes no COA. Take one 5 g scoop a day. If you are drug-tested, match your lot number on the Informed Choice site first, or choose Thorne.
If This Doesn’t Fit — Try These
01Sports Research Creapure Creatine
Every plain monohydrate here delivers the same 5 g, so the ranking turns on what a buyer can verify.
02Thorne Creatine
If you're drug-tested, Thorne is the answer.
03Optimum Nutrition Micronized Creatine
The value pick for first-time buyers.
Quick Answers
Is Jacked Factory Creatine made with Creapure?
Not that the brand says. The Supplement Facts panel reads "Creatine Monohydrate 5000 mg" with no source named, and neither the tub nor the Amazon listing mentions Creapure (checked October 18, 2026). It is plain creatine monohydrate from an unstated source, the same position as Optimum Nutrition, Bulk Supplements and Nutricost on our list.
Is it really Informed Choice certified?
Yes, for the powder. The seal on the tub reads "Informed Choice, Regularly Tested for Banned Substances", and on October 18, 2026 the Informed Choice site listed Jacked Factory Creatine Monohydrate powder with dated batch tests: six unflavored lots tested between December 2024 and June 2026. Informed Choice is a retail-monitoring programme run by LGC. It is not NSF Certified for Sport and it is not the per-batch Informed Sport tier, and we found Jacked Factory on neither of those lists.
Is it safe for a drug-tested athlete?
It lowers the risk, but it is not the strongest assurance on our list. Informed Choice lists tested batches, so match the lot number on your tub against the Informed Choice site before relying on the seal. If your federation specifically requires NSF Certified for Sport, choose Thorne (#2), which has 66 certified lots listed.
How many scoops a day should I take?
The label says to mix one scoop with 8-10 oz of water 1-3 times daily. The ISSN position stand (Kreider 2017) puts the maintenance dose at 3-5 g a day, so one 5 g scoop a day is the dose the research supports, and the tub then lasts 85 days. Taking three scoops a day would empty it in under a month.
Is this the same product as the Jacked Factory creatine gummies?
No. This review covers the unflavored powder tub (425 g, 85 servings). The brand's sugar-free creatine gummies are a different product with their own review and score.
Sources & Further Reading
2 peer-reviewed sources, each linked to PubMed
- [1] Kreider 2017 PMID 28615996 — International Society of Sports Nutrition position stand: safety and efficacy of creatine supplementation in exercise, sport, and medicine. The ISSN position stand concludes that creatine monohydrate is the most effective nutritional supplement available to athletes for increasing high-intensity exercise capacity and lean body mass, and that 3-5 g a day maintains muscle creatine stores.
- [2] Antonio 2021 PMID 33557850 — Common questions and misconceptions about creatine supplementation: what does the scientific evidence really show?. A review of common questions about creatine. It finds no evidence that other forms of creatine outperform creatine monohydrate, which supports choosing a plain monohydrate.
Affiliate disclosure: every Amazon link uses our Associates tag (superachieverclub-20). We earn a small commission at no cost to you; it funds independent reviews. We never accept payment to change a ranking.