Hyperice Hypervolt 2 Pro Review
#8 of 9 · Flagship, Mixed Listing✓ Product photos checked Oct 18, 2026Real retailer photo, cut out. Label unedited.
Skip it: the most expensive gun with the least reliable listing. Probably a strong gun, but at $349 you should be able to read its weight, battery, amplitude and force, and this listing shows the wrong spec card.
$349.00 (Amazon US, Oct 18, 2026)One-time · 90 W, 5 speeds
Why It Scores 6.8 — And The Label Line Behind Each Number
Spec Honesty
20% of scoreThe bullets say 90 W and five speeds; the gallery spec card says 40 W, three speeds, 1.5 lb and 3 hours, the Go 2's figures. No amplitude or stall force.
- Amplitude
- Not stated
- Stall force
- Not stated
Depth & Power
25% of score90 W high-torque motor and five speeds, the strongest Hyperice states; amplitude and stall force not given.
Ergonomics & Noise
15% of scoreClassic T-shaped grip, app routines; no weight or noise figure we can trust.
- Weight
- Not reliably stated (spec card shows the Go 2's 1.5 lb)
- Noise
- Not stated
Build, Battery & Warranty
20% of scoreBrushless motor, five heads, power supply and adapters. Battery and warranty not reliably stated.
- Battery
- Not reliably stated (spec card shows the Go 2's 3 hours)
- Warranty
- Not stated in the listing
Value
20% of score$349 on Oct 18, 2026, the highest price here.
- Price
- $349.00 (Amazon US, Oct 18, 2026)
- More Specs
- Speeds
- 5 (bullets); 3 (gallery spec card)
- Attachments
- 5 heads, power supply, pouch
Photos checked.This product has no Supplement Facts panel; the retailer's listing photos were reviewed Oct 18, 2026.
Marketing Claims Vs. Reality
Our most powerful device, 90 W motor, five speeds.
Stated in the bullets; the gallery's spec card states 40 W and three speeds.
Train harder and recover faster.
Percussion raised range of motion short-term and did not improve strength or explosive performance (Ferreira 2023).
What Our Test Actually Found
The wrong spec card
The 'Details and specifications' image lists 1.5 lb, 3 hours, three speeds, a 40 W motor and TSA approval, identical to the Hypervolt Go 2's card. The 2 Pro's own figures are not in the listing.
The trial lineage
One of the first controlled trials used a Hypervolt on the calves for five minutes: ankle range of motion rose 18%, strength did not change (Konrad 2020).
Full analysis: all pros & cons (8), buy if / skip if
- 90 W motor, five speeds (bullets)
- Five heads
- App routines
- Brand used in an early trial
- Spec card belongs to the Go 2
- No amplitude or stall force
- $349
- Warranty not stated
- You want Hyperice's flagship and its app ecosystem
- You want to know what you are buying: the spec card is the Go 2's
- Price matters: the D6 Pro is $150 less with 16 mm and 85 lb stated
Probably a strong gun, but at $349 you should be able to read its weight, battery, amplitude and force, and this listing shows the wrong spec card. The D6 Pro prints better numbers for $150 less.
The bullets describe Hyperice's most powerful gun: a 90 W high-torque motor, five speeds on a digital dial, Bluetooth routines in the Hyperice app and five heads (fork, ball, cushion, flat, bullet), with a power supply and a pouch. The gallery's 'Details and specifications' card says something else: 1.5 lb, 3 hours, three speeds and a 40 W motor, TSA-approved. Those are the Hypervolt Go 2's figures, word for word, so the listing does not tell you the 2 Pro's weight or battery life. Amplitude and stall force are not stated either. The original Hypervolt was the device in Konrad 2020, one of the first controlled trials of a massage gun. At $349 on Amazon US on Oct 18, 2026 it is the most expensive gun on the list.
Can't recommend what the listing won't describe
The 2 Pro may well be excellent, but its Amazon listing gives the wrong spec card and no depth or force. At $349, buy the D6 Pro, which prints better numbers for $150 less.
If This Doesn’t Fit — Try These
01Bob and Brad D6 Pro
The D6 Pro prints the best specs on the list and has a handle built for your own back, at $200.
02Bob and Brad C2
For most people the C2 is all the massage gun they need: standard stroke and force, every number printed and a 2-year warranty, at $70.
03RENPHO Active
Good specs, a metal body and a fair price.
Quick Answers
How much does the Hypervolt 2 Pro weigh?
The Amazon listing does not say reliably: its spec card shows 1.5 lb, which is the Hypervolt Go 2's figure.
Was the Hypervolt used in studies?
Yes. Konrad 2020 used a Hypervolt for five minutes on the calves and measured an 18% rise in ankle range of motion with no change in strength.
Sources & Further Reading
2 peer-reviewed sources, each linked to PubMed
- [1] Konrad A, et al. J Sports Sci Med. 2020;19(4):690-694. PMID 33239942 — The Acute Effects of a Percussive Massage Treatment with a Hypervolt Device on Plantar Flexor Muscles' Range of Motion and Performance. In 16 healthy men, 5 minutes of percussive massage of the calves with a Hypervolt raised maximum ankle dorsiflexion by 5.4 degrees (18.4%) with no change in maximum voluntary contraction torque; the control condition changed nothing.
- [2] Ferreira RM, et al. J Funct Morphol Kinesiol. 2023;8(3):138. PMID 37754971 — The Effects of Massage Guns on Performance and Recovery: A Systematic Review. A systematic review of 11 studies found that massage guns can improve short-term flexibility and range of motion and reduce stiffness after fatigue, but did not improve, and sometimes reduced, strength, balance, acceleration, agility and explosive performance.
Affiliate disclosure: every Amazon link uses our Associates tag (superachieverclub-20). We earn a small commission at no cost to you; it funds independent reviews. We never accept payment to change a ranking.